Russia Puts on Stop-List Individuals from Norway

Russia imposes an entry ban for nine individuals from Iceland, 16 Norwegians, three persons from Greenland and three – from the Faroe Islands in retaliation for their joining the anti-Russian sanctions of the European Union, the Russian Foreign Ministry said in a statement released on Friday.

“Since Iceland, Norway, the Danish autonomies of Greenland and the Faroe Islands have joined the anti-Russian sanctions of the European Union, which also include personal restrictions against Russian officials, reciprocal measures were taken against nine representatives of Iceland, 16 Norwegian representatives, three representatives of Greenland and three – of the Faroe Islands,” the statement added.

The Foreign Ministry specified that the blacklist includes parliamentarians, members of the government, representatives of the business and academic circles, media as well as some public figures advancing anti-Russian rhetoric and taking part in shaping and conducting policy aimed against Russia.