Arrivals from nine EU countries no longer required to self-isolate


People arriving in Lithuania from Germany, Sweden, Poland, Bulgaria, Norway, Iceland, Lichtenstein, Serbia and Canada will no longer be required to self-isolate as of Monday.

As before, arrivals from Finland, Cyprus, Estonia, and Latvia will not need to isolate.

The Lithuanian government has upped the self-isolation threshold from 16 to 25 cases of Covid-19 per 100,000 people, meaning that only people arriving from countries with more than 25 cases will need to spend two weeks in isolation.

People arriving from affected countries will also need to have a prior Covid-19 test which will be held valid for 72 hours. Lithuanian residents are exempt, but will still need to get tested within three days of arriving in the country.

This week, the government may also decide to cut down the self-isolation period to 10 days.

Even if a non-EU country is removed from the affected list, only residents and nationals of EU and EEA countries, including the United Kingdom, Switzerland, Norway, and Iceland, can enter Lithuania.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *